RSS

Original tracks….progress update

24 Jun

Well it’s been a while since my last post and you might have noticed that I’ve not been posting as many new and old mixes up lately. Its for two reasons really – firstly I’ve been so busy with my day job – at the last count, since the end of April I’ve managed 10 separate events, visited 6 different countries and been an usher at a wedding!

The second and probably more concious reason is because of my step towards creating my own material, which as I’m sure you can probably understand is quite demanding and requires a lot of focus.

As way of an update, I’m currently waiting for a couple of fantastic singer / songrwriters to write and record vocals to two of the tracks I’ve created – so that is very exciting. I’m sure once I’ve got their input, the tracks may take a slightly different route to their current state, but they will be developed to totally fit the vocals that they lay down for me…..I’m hoping to be able to bring you more news on this in a couple of weeks.

At my last count I think I’ve got 5 other decent grooves going on just waiting to be developed by vocalists but I’m waiting on these first two and then I will take those others to the next stage.

Also, whilst all this is going on, I’ve got to do some boring stuff like register for PRS and MCPS so that I can get paid properly if my stuff ever gets out there and is bought on iTunes, played on radio, etc. Believe me, its a complicated business!!! Luckily, I’ve got some fantastic people around me – thanks Jim Jackson, Shaun Gallagher, Jamie Taylor, Geoff Allman, Mark Goddard, Colin Curtis, Terl Bryant & Dee Majek (and anyone I’ve forgotten to mention) – to give me some great advice not only on the tracks I’m developing but also on the business side too…

Couldn’t do it without you guys 🙂

Neil T

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 24, 2011 in News, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Original tracks….progress update

  1. Steve Jewell

    June 24, 2011 at 21:52

    Good Luck Neil !!!!! Waiting for your album with baited breath Mate…..

     
  2. djiandee

    June 25, 2011 at 08:32

    Good Luck Neil carn’t wait to hear those tracks
    Keep it soulfull
    Ian Dee

     
    • neiltomo

      June 25, 2011 at 08:34

      Cheers Ian and Steve….fingers crossed I can make them work…I’m deffo giving it my best shot!!

       

Leave a comment