RSS

Finally, I’ve started writing my own material…..(gulp)

03 Jun

People have been saying it to me for a few years that I should start writing my own material – well, a month or so ago I started having a go and surprisingly to me, I’ve really enjoyed the process and it seems to be all I want to do at the moment. Hence the radio silence on here for a bit…

To date, I’ve got 7 or 8 tracks on the go – some much better than others and although I think a couple of them are really strong now, I’ve no doubt they will evolve as the vocals come in…

Speaking of which, I’ve got a couple of fantastic singer / songwriters that I’m working with to provide the vocals – I’m really excited and want to tell you all about them but I’ve just got to keep a lid on it for a bit longer.

Anyway, the proof will be in the pudding (as they say) so I don’t want to talk about it too much in case they don’t quite hit the spot….but feedback that I’ve had so far has been very positive so I’ll keep my head down and keep working hard at them.

Watch this space…or shouldn’t that be ‘Listen’ to this space????

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 3, 2011 in News

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “Finally, I’ve started writing my own material…..(gulp)

  1. neil

    June 3, 2011 at 11:15

    Ever thought of using Jaki Graham for one of your new tracks?

     
  2. Steve Jewell

    June 4, 2011 at 00:00

    Well well Neil…… top a the world Ma!!!!!! Hope your having fun doing this work and I look forward to hearing the finished work All the Best Wishes mate

     
  3. David Mackie Scouller

    June 7, 2011 at 23:27

    Hi Neil,

    I’ve just found a contact form on my website from you in March, I have no record of this reaching my email inbox.

    I did some mastering work for Tom Glide on the “Luv is Coming Up” project and I will be working with him again soon.

    Let me know if I can be of any service to you regarding mastering.

    David Mackie Scouller (Dynamic Mastering Services)

     

Leave a comment